Getting Schooled. Portland ahead.

by tatjannam

I’m taking a few certificate courses the summer to add to my resume. Currently I am in Design and Psychology (yes, they do work together! Psychology in Marketing)  Last night I sat up working on homework. Which in this case was Vanishing points and squares. Well, Apparently I never actually did learn how to use a ruler because it took me a total of three hours to get the job of drawing 5 2D cubes. Once I finished I set my work to my side and began on the next project, about halfway through I wanted to color test a marker and without thinking did a quick scribble on what I thought was a piece of scratch paper. I sat there with a look of shock on my face…I had scribbled on my homework! What grade am I in?!

Needless to say I was up until about 6am this morning and I still didn’t finish my work. I have about 24 hours to do so and that is after missing my walk. Not taking my daily hike makes me feel like crap. I can’t wait to get out again. But I am sure this is what “Getting Schooled” means.

I am pretty excited confirming a last minute trip with my friend to Portland in June. I love PDX. I love the people, the scenery and so on, but to go with a friend is going to be fun! Maybe I’ll even figure out Maxx while I am there. The last time I rode it I was 7 or 8 and my best friend and I decided to sneak on and ride it from Gresham to Downtown. Not the brightest of all my childhood schemes.

I am looking forward to the opportunity of meeting “Train” (Completed the Pacific Crest trail in 2012 and is hiking the Continental Divide trail next month) while I am there. Not only have I enjoyed conversing with him thus far, he’s something of an inspiration to me as well. I am very much looking forward to it!   For the sake of education and knowledge AKA Schoolwork, I should finish out this log and get back to work! Have an excellent evening!

 

